torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

One Ticket to Poland, Please April 19, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 6:14 pm

I bought my one-way ticket to Poland last night!!  Woohoo!!  It is the first thing I have purchased/booked for this trip that is not refundable or cancelable (not a word, I know).  I am very excited about this purchase.  And, after a small struggle to decide which flight to book, I am glad I chose to fly LOT (Polish Airlines) and the flight that only has a brief layover in Chicago (versus a layover in Newark and Copenhagen).  So to my FB friends who helped me with that (probably obvious to you) struggle, thank you!!

Next I need to decide what I am going to purchase in May.  I am trying to make a big purchase each month, and I think June will be my Eurail pass.  So I need to come up with something significant for May.  Maybe it will be my flight home from Dublin.

I feel like there is so much to do and so much to plan for, but so much of it is last minute-type stuff.  I recently downloaded an awesome travel app called “Trip Rider”, which allows you to make lists, but I think I need actual paper and pen lists for this stuff.  Because I am always thinking of stuff I have to remember.  I recently talked to my paralegal about how I want to do my pay periods when I’m gone.  Not because it’s urgent, but because if I didn’t get it out of my head and into someone else’s, I was afraid I would eventually forget!

JA zamierzam Polski!

 

Leave a Reply

