torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

London Bound! January 17, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 11:50 am

So it’s official!  My friend Jaime and I are London bound in September.  The Minnesota Vikings will square off against the Pittsburgh Steelers in a regular-season NFL game at Wembley Stadium on September 29, 2013.  We will be there!

I looked at tickets to the game last week and saw that nosebleed seats were going for 99 GBP (though now I’m unsure whether that was an original ticket price or a resale price).  I almost purchased two tickets just in case, but I didn’t.  Monday night, Jaime texted me that tickets were sold out.  What?  But thankfully, she located a package deal.  We will be staying for one night at the St. Giles Hotel in West-Central London the night of the 29th and will be sitting lower level sideline at the game.  Hurrah!

stgiles hotel

soldout

This wasn’t cheap, so it definitely counts as our “splurge” for the trip.  But hey, it’s also a once-in-a-lifetime!  Skol Vikings!!

What I have found even more exciting?  We will get to see TWO Big Bens!!

big ben clock ben_roethlisberger_seymour_fine_107048095-642x482

 

Leave a Reply

