torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

More Ireland Photos October 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 7:26 pm

Here are some more photos of my trip.  I only got Dublin done before…so here are some from the Rock of Cashel, Clonmel, and Blarney Castle.

One wall at the Rock of Cashel.  It was an incredible site!  I like this photo because of the wall, but also the green grass and blue sky contrast.  I think it’s just really pretty.  Loren and I decided that Ireland is green and blue…so it’s indicative of my memories of Ireland.

Me at St. Patrick’s Rock at the Rock of Cashel.  This is a replica, the real one is inside the museum there.

This is Hore Abbey…just outside the walls of the Rock of Cashel.  We didn’t make it down to the Abbey, unfortunately, as we got there too late.   But it was a gorgeous view!

We spent that night in Clonmel, home of Bulmer’s, aka my favorite cider.  Our plan was to have lunch in Clonmel, as I wanted to be able to say I drank a Bulmer’s in Clonmel, but because we got a late start out of Dublin, we actually stayed there.  It was a change in plans that both Loren and I were glad about!

Blarney Castle!

The grounds at Blarney Castle were great.  I think we had as much fun walking all over the grounds as we did in the Castle!

This was in the Castle…I don’t know why, but it’s one of my favorite photos.  Clearly, this was taken before the one above…climbing the Castle stairs and standing up in the sun waiting to kiss the Stone got too hot and I had to pull my hair back!

This is Blarney House as seen from the top of Blarney Castle.

As I said, the grounds at Blarney were amazing.  There were so. many. flowers.  But the hydrangeas were gorgeous!  And purple is my favorite color!  This was our “stop and smell the hydrangeas” shot!

I will post more, eventually!

 

Leave a comment