torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

Vacation from Vacation September 19, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 8:41 pm

So I’ve been back to work from vacation for three days.  It feels like an eternity.  And I don’t know why I am writing this instead of going to bed.  I am so tired.  I can’t seem to go to bed early enough this week.  I was talking to a defense attorney in court today and we both agreed that we should get a vacation from vacation before having to go back to work.

I think it has also been difficult because it was such an incredible trip, that I didn’t want it to end.  I don’t want to be back in Minnesota, back at home, back at work.  It was really an idyllic vacation and I could see myself living there.  Sort of.  I still can’t figure out how to be a lawyer, a prosecutor specifically, there.  I need to do a few more Google searches!

I definitely enjoyed the travel and want to travel internationally again soon!  So I will have to decide where my heart is taking me next.  But don’t worry, Ireland, I will be back!  And there will be some domestic travel between now and then, so I will use this place to document those trips as well!

 

Leave a Reply

