torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

Hello from Galway! September 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 1:51 pm

I know I have to catch up on a few days’ worth of recaps, but for now Loren is in the shower and we are getting ready to go out to dinner.  So this one needs to be short.  At first, I thought we would be without wifi again in our hotel and would have to utilize one of the internet cafes (which still exist here).  But then I noticed that my computer picked up a signal in our room that my phone did not.  So.  Here’s a post!

We arrived in Galway this afternoon after a drive through the Burren.  Once we arrived in Galway, we had lunch at Burger King at the Eyre Square Mall because, why wouldn’t we eat at BK when in Ireland?  Then we found our hotel.  It wasn’t the B&B that we wanted to stay at, as it had no vacancies.  So we chose the Galway Arms Hotel (Inn?).  I promptly asked for recommendations for purchasing my Claddagh ring.  As luck would have it, they recommended the jeweler across the street.  Richard Quinn.  We went into the shop and I found a great ring that was made in the shop by Mr. Quinn.  It’s sterling silver.  I love it!  Loren and I also got our photos with him.

So the main gift for myself on this trip is finally purchased.  And in the Claddagh neighborhood, no less!

 

One Response to “Hello from Galway!”

  1. Melanie Says:

    Ahhhh, Galway. Love it! Enjoy the beautiful city and the rest of Ireland!!!


Leave a Reply

