torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

San Francisco August 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 11:46 pm

Ok, so you may be wondering why this post is about San Francisco, which is undoubtedly not Ireland.  Well, the name of the blog is “Torrie’s Travels.”  Although I created it for Ireland, it will document all of my travels.  And this past weekend I went to California.

I broke my “no travel until Ireland” rule in doing so, but it was for the wedding of my lovely friend, Karin, from law school.  I was honored to have been invited and over the moon excited for her as she begins her journey as a wife, so I didn’t want to miss it!  She was a gorgeous bride, at a gorgeous venue (Grand Island Mansion), on a gorgeous day!

 

I hit the main attractions in SF, with the exception of Alcatraz, which apparently requires booking a month in advance.  Boo.  I rode the cable car down to Fisherman’s Wharf and Ghirardelli Square on my first afternoon.  I went to an Oakland A’s game that night, in my quest to go to all MLB stadiums.  I toured AT&T Park the next day.  The Giants were out of town, but I could go to the stadium, at least!  I had a fantastic lunch with a friend from law school and then traveled to the wedding.  On my last day in SF, I went to the Golden Gate Bridge, walked all the way across (on another picture perfect day) and walked around Chinatown.

It was a great trip, it was too short, and it was not relaxing enough.  But it was tons of FUN!  Here are a few photos.


 

Leave a Reply

