torrie's travels

WHERE WILL I GO NEXT?

Welcome to the blog! February 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Torrie Schneider @ 8:10 pm

Welcome!  I decided to try to blog about my upcoming trip to Ireland.  I have always, always, always wanted to go to Ireland.  For years.  I decided, as a sort of New Year’s resolution, to make 2012 the Year of the Leprechaun!  Also, I’ve always wanted to marry an Irishman, so I assume that I will increase my chances by going to them!

The trip is tentatively scheduled for September 2012.  My goal is to blog during the trip to let my friends and family know what we’re doing and share some of my experiences.  Until then, I intend to use this site as a way to share my planning, updating, and getting help from you folks on things that I will need to purchase for the trip (i.e. camera, hiking shoes, etc.).

So come back early and often!!

 

2 Responses to “Welcome to the blog!”

  1. GAYLE Says:

    FUN!! I am so happy that you are doing this!! Dr. Lalley did this for his 6month sabbatical and it was fun to follow them and their experiences.

  2. Debbie Says:

    Ahhhhh, may de luck of de Irish be wid you!!!
    😉


Leave a Reply

